Cable Rib Socks

100_2931It seemed like these socks took me forever to knit, but I’m finally done with them.  I am really happy with them, they are so comfy and stretchy!  I had plenty of rough times with them, including but not limited to, doing the first heel flap 3 times due to stupidity, knitting the first sock entirely wrong and frogging the whole thing, and having to rip back 5 stitches for 20 rows to insert a forgotten cable.  I survived it all though, and now I have a great pair of socks to show for it.  My pictures suck today, sorry!  I couldn’t get them to come out true to color, the 100_2933  closest is the one on the right.  They are a really dark purple, varying to even darker purple, almost black.  The other picture shows the cabling a little better.  Here’s the stats:

  • Pattern – Cable Rib Socks by Erica Alexander, from IK’s Favorite Socks
  • Yarn – Twisted Sisters Jazz, 2 skeins
  • Needles – US Size 1 1/2 and 1
  • Took me – 2 1/2 weeks
  • Comments – I really love these socks!  It is a simple pattern but it is still fun because of the cables.  I would knit these again, but probably in a more solid yarn.
Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Seriously! You’re just churning out the socks! It’s like a one woman sock factory over here! Good job!

    Reply
  2. Wow, you’re persistent! Go, grrl.
    They look fabulous.

    Reply

Something to Say?

