Coriolis socks

100_2869 100_2861 I just finished weaving in the ends of the Coriolis socks.  Even though the yarn is like easter eggs, I do like the socks.  It feels a little wierd having the sock yarn double stranded, but overall I like the way they are.  I will be doing another pair of these socks, but with sportweight yarn and smaller needles.  It’ll be interesting to see how it works out!  Anyway here’s the stats:

  • Pattern – Coriolis socks by Cat Bordhi
  • Yarn  – Knit Picks Bare merino, self-dyed
  • Needles – US Size 5, magic loop method
  • Took me – 2 days
  • Comments – I love the coriolis stripe going up the leg!
Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Dude you are the fastest knitter on the planet!
    I really don’t mind knitting double stranded myself, but never thought of doing it for socks…I always wind the strands together so as not to have to fuss with two balls.
    Happy Pioneer Day or whatever.

    Reply

Something to Say?

