My newest sock

100_2848Please forgive me for boring you with socks and more socks – I’m trying to catch up on my socks for the 52 Pair Plunge!  By the end of this month I should have 17 pairs (I think) done to keep a rate of one pair of socks a week.  I have 14 finished pairs at the moment, so I’m just a little bit behind now.  Think I can do 3 pairs in 11 days?!  I’ve been tempted just to give up on the whole thing, but deep down I don’t really want to.  Besides the only other stuff I’d knit right now would probably be shawls, and I have been finding time here and there to work on my on-the-needle shawls anyway.  Anyway!  I started this pair yesterday.  The yarn is Twisted Sister Jazz in really deep purple tones.  The picture shows it lighter and more blue than it is.  I added 100_2849the flash picture so you can kind of see the cables.   As you can see, I knit way too much yesterday and I’m about halfway done already.  The pattern is Cable Rib socks from IK’s Favorite Socks book.  I really like it so far!  I didn’t think too much about the pairing of yarn and pattern, I almost just went to the stash bin and grabbed the first yarn that jumped out at me.  So far I think it is working out great.  The only thing is the yardage is kind of small,  167 yards for each ball, but I think I’ll have enough.  I had wanted to make the leg a bit longer, but I got too scared that I would run out!  If I keep going at the rate I have been, I’m guessing I should be finished with these around Monday.

Have a great weekend!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Socks isn’t boring at all. You go girl, only 3 pairs left, before you are on the right side.

    Reply
  2. Awww, socks are certainly never boring, I agree with Kate here!! Yours is coming along beautifully – and hey, you go, girl!

    Reply

Something to Say?

