Dalarna Socks

I finished up the Dalarna Socks this morning and decided to go ahead and post them, rather than waiting until Tuesday.  I started these socks so I’d have some easy knitting to do while reading, and it sure is helping 100_2838_2me get the reading done!  And movie watching too.  I finally watched The Da Vinci Code, and last night was Premonition which I thought was really good, and surprising!  Anyway, the yarn is Knitpicks Bare superwash and donegal blend, and it is the last of that kind dyed in my stash and I’m glad!  The yarn is overall nice, but it can be really splitty.  It does make a nice sock in my opinion though, so I won’t complain too much about it.  I do have another 3 or so skeins of it undyed left, so it won’t be the last ti100_2835me I knit with it.  Here’s the stats:

  • Pattern – Dalarna Socks by Nancy Bush from Knitting on the Road
  • Yarn – Knitpicks Bare Superwash/donegal, dyed by me
  • Needles – US size 1
  • Took me – About a week
  • Comments – I like them a lot.  I like the simplicity of them, the side pattern breaks it up and makes them interesting.  I also really like the cuffs, though the chain stitch was a little tricky to get the hang of.

That’s all I’ve got today, now I’m off to find my next sock pattern!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. I really like those, Lauren!

    Reply
  2. This is one pattern I really want to try – I love the simplicity and the small stitching down the side. Yours are very nice!
    Thanks for the comment on my blog 🙂

    Reply

Something to Say?

