Projects for the weekend

I have been working away with my knitting with almost every spare minute I have this week, and a few 100_2785of my projects have really benefitted.  I have finished The Solstice Slip socks but I’ll show you them later.  I’m also working on the Show Your Colors Shawl in my own handspun, I think I’m around halfway through or a little more.  I really like it, but every time I ask the boyfriend he is just ‘meh’ about it.  I guess I always get super excited when I use my handspun though!

I also de100_2786_2cided that my STR Silkie (that is not the colorway I’m using) was not going to work for socks, for me at least, so I started a Chevron Scarf.  The pattern is from Last Minute Knitted Gifts, and yes I’m late for the bandwagon but that’s okay with me!  I like it in the scarf much better than it was going for socks – I tried two patterns and it just wasn’t happening!

I also started a pair of Dalarna Socks from Knitting on the Road in some hand-dyed yarn, I don’t have a picture and the sock is barely an inch so far anyway.  I needed an easy pattern to work on while I’m reading, which I’m trying to do a lot more of lately.  Right now I’m reading The Assault on Reason which is so far pretty angering and depressing.  I’m making a vow to try and get the most information I can to at least feel informed, not influenced.  Anyway, have a good weekend!   

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Well, even if the BF is “meh”, I love the shawl. And I’m jealous of your mad spinning and knitting skillz.

    Reply

Something to Say?

