Spey Valley Socks

100_2781I’m still here, still knitting.  I have finally finished the Spey Valley Socks!  They seemed to take forever, but I just buckled down and knit only these socks so I could finally call them done.  Besides that, I am way behind on the 52 Pair Plunge and I need to hurry and get some more socks done!  Anyway, I like how these turned out, I could have probably done a better dye job, but they are still pretty cool in my opinion and that’s all that counts, right?!  Here’s the stats:100_2782

  • Pattern – Spey Valley socks by Nancy Bush from Knitting on the Road
  • Yarn – Knitpicks Bare Superwash/Donegal, dyed by me
  • Needles – US Size 1
  • Took me – About a month?
  • Comments – I did have to add  7 stitches for a total of 70.  I’m still baffled, but the 63 stitches was just not enough, like it should have been for me.  So my toe was a little off from the pattern and I ended with 9 stitches instead of 8, but I can’t tell the difference.  Great socks!
Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I love the colors!

    Reply

Something to Say?

