Mariah revisited

100_2772 Well I’ve finished Mariah again, and I think the results are better than last time.  The collar is not perfect, but I had no idea what I was doing and how much I needed to decrease and whatnot to get what I was going for.  But I think it looks okay, doesn’t it?  I’m just glad that I decided to rework it rather than just throw in the towel.  It looks a little funky on me right now, but hopefully it will look better when I drop a few pounds.  It should be a nice top for fall!  Here’s the stats.

  • Pattern – Knitty’s Mariah by Jodi Green
  • Yarn – Lion Brand Wool-ease, less than 5 balls
  • Needles – US Size 7
  • Took me – Two years!
  • Comments – I definitely need practice with putting zippers on knitted items, or probably any items for that matter.  I did okay though. 
Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. You know, I just happen to have that amount of Wool Ease in my stash. I may have to copy you and use it to make a Mariah!

    Reply
  2. Meadow

     /  June 28, 2007

    I like it, it looks great 🙂

    Reply
  3. Hooray! It looks great.. I really want to make that sweater as well.. in brown.. some day.

    Reply
  4. Your Mariah looks fantastic – great work indeed!

    Reply

Something to Say?

