Feels like the Olympics all over again

I mentioned I have been sick since the weekend, and lucky for me I’ve felt like knitting.  So being sick = tons of knitting time, yay!  That is, when I am not still taking care of the little ones here, but that isn’t anything that a little TV and outside time won’t fix – shhh, I know it’s horrible!  Anyway.  I started the Deep-V Argyle Vest on Sunday, and I’ve been knitting it solely since then.  I am about 24 rows from being done with the knitting!  I’ve been fortunate to not have made too many mistakes, I might even be done w100_2727ith the knitting already had I not screwed up the shaping on the neck and had to rip out quite a few rows.   Anyway, I’m having so much fun and I’m playing with thoughts of knitting another with better calculations.  I don’t know if I’ll avoid the problems other knitters have had with this project, but it is totally fun anyway and good practice.  I believe this is my first real full-on fair isley project and I think I’m doing pretty well with it!  I was trying it on until I started the armhole steeks and it was fitting, a little snug but that was expected.  So that’s what I’ve been doing with every spare minute I’ve had and it has been totally worth it.  I’m happy to see I seem to be feeling a little better today, so maybe life will get back to normal which = a lot less knitting time.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. It looks really good.
    I hope you’re feeling better. I never feel like knitting when I’m sick, rats. Also, unlike many people, I can’t knit in the car. All that lost knitting time!

    Reply
  2. WOW! I’m sorry you’ve been sick, but damn! You’re a knitting fiend! It looks great – I can’t wait to see it when it’s finished.

    Reply

Something to Say?

