WIProgress Report

I didn’t get too much done because I’m the last one in this house to get a crappy bug that’s circulating, s100_2705o I didn’t feel like knitting as much as I could.  I did finish one of the Sixth Sense socks, yay!  I would probably have a finished Spey Valley sock if I had paid more attention.  If I had tried it on I would have seen that it was going to be way too small even though it had 63 stitches – wtf?!  So I ripped it all out (had gotten to the heel) and added more stitches, it should be fine now.

I also co100_2706uldn’t take it any longer – after some searching on the web I decided to finally attempt the Deep-V Argyle Vest by Eunny Jang.  I’m using Knitpicks Telemark in Aubergine and Icicle, and it is so much fun!  This is what I did yesterday – I’m 15 rows into the charted pattern.  I hope I’m doing it okay, because it seems kind of wierd doing so much stranding.  I don’t know why I waited so long to do this, if I screw it up it is no big loss as the yarn is fairly cheap.  The thing won’t fit me for a while anyway, but I’m still going to do it and hopefully it will be a motivator for me to drop some pounds.  Anyway, that’s all I’ve got for today.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Your start on the Argyle Vest looks great!

    Reply
  2. The west looks very fine, and the I like the blue colour on your socks.

    Reply

Something to Say?

