WIPs for the weekend

  I have a few things lined up to work on over the weekend, but honestly they won’t get a lot of attention because we are heading out to Wendover today.  My wonderful sister has agreed to let The Baby stay with them overnight, so we’ve got a hotel room booked so we can have fun and relax and not have to worry about driving back, ahhhh.  The puppy class place is keeping The Puppy for an overnight stay too, she should have loads of fun playing with the other dogs all day!  (Hopefully she’ll be nice and worn out when we pick her up too!) 

100_2653_2So I probably won’t really be knitting until Sunday.  I’ve added a couple of things to th100_2659e sidebar as WIPs and here they are.  We have the Show Your Colors Shawl by Spunky Eclectic.  You may or may not recognize the yarn, I had originally cast on for a mobeius scarf, but I was getting annoyed and deicded it must be frogged. I like this much better.

I’ve also completed all of the knitting on the Bog Jacket, it now just needs these cute buttons that I picked up at The Wool Cabin yesterday.  100_2652

I started another pair of socks – I’m determined to get at least 3 pairs done this month so I don’t fall behind on the 52 Pair Plunge.  The goal is to knit 4 pairs per month, and I’ve only got 9 done in two months and last month I only did 2 pairs.  I need to kick it up a notch!  So I’m using April’s STR club yarn, Silkies in Walking on the Wild Tide colorway.  The pattern is Fancy Silk Socks from Knitting Vintage Socks.  They are a little loose, but not 100_2658_2unbearable so I will keep going with them. 

I think that will be plenty to keep me busy for one day.  In case you are wondering, I’d knit on the way down and back except I always end up driving!  It’s all good though 🙂  Have a great weekend and here’s to crazy fun with hair!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Woo-hoo. PINK!!! 😉

    Reply
  2. Okay, looking closer it’s really more BRIGHT RED. (You know what a soft place I have for red.) FAB!!! 🙂

    Reply

Something to Say?

