Spinning Thursday

I have been spinning, a lot this past week.  I did finish the Navajo BFL from Wasatch Watercolors, it ended up being about 250 yards of dk-ish weight 2-ply.  I had wanted to give it away, but it didn’t turn out q100_2643uite as I100_2638 wanted, so I’ll be trying again for that project.  I also had to whip up some bulky 2-ply for the Bog Jacket, which is almost done!  All ends are woven in and I’m doing the I-cord trim – woot!!  Anyway, the yarn is Corriedale, I think, and it is a self dye job.  There was only about 75 yards total, I hope I don’t need more than that – I’d rather spin up the rest of that fiber for something really nice.  So my next spinning project will probably be more of the red, or it might be something special that I picked up in Oregon last year.  Have to wait and see!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

