WIPs for the weekend

Well I didn’t write about spinning yesterday because I haven’t done any at all.  I’d like to, but I keep getting distracted.  What has been distracting me?  The Boteh scarf.  I’ve been plugging away and am now almost finished.  I noticed after I posted the picture of it that I had indeed done the last two triangles wrong, so I frogged and re-did it.  I did it wrong again!!  It took me all day to get back to the point I had started, how annoying!  Anyway, I think I’m starting to get a hang of this crochet stuff, at least I’m able to get a little bit more speed.  I can’t wait for the scarf to be done, and I’m already planning more crochet – I’m thinking of the Beachcomber Tunic in the same issue of Interweave Crochet as the scarf.  We’ll see, I’m limited to what is in the stash, but hopefully I have something that will work.

Besides the scarf, I want to get the plain pair of socks finished.  These will be going to my sister, as the pair I have given her already were not very functional.  She will at least be able to wash these in the machine if she so desires, and they will definitely hold up longer.  I’m getting ready to start the heel flap on the second sock, and if I really get down to it the pair should be finished in no time.

I also need (I almost said want, but I really don’t want to do it) to start the second Vertical Eyelet sock.  This I am dreading because I’m sick of the pair already.  I’m knitting them on size 0 needles, the pattern is annoying me, and the first sock seemed to take forever.  I better just get it done and out of the way so I can move on to things I enjoy, right?  Well that is all I have ambitions for this weekend, other than to get outdoors and maybe go for a hike with the family.  Hope it doesn’t get too hot!  Have a nice weekend 🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. if that sock annoys you so much, why don’t you rip the first one instead and use the yarn for a sock you like? I know that if I hated knitting the socks I’ll hate wearing them…
    Cheers Eva

    Reply
  2. Johanna

     /  May 18, 2007

    I understand about plugging through with a project. I have had to do the same because I just can’t seem to abandon it once I start. But what happened with me, was that once I got done with the pain in the back (or other choice word) project, I decided that I liked it and would try it again at some point in the way distant, i.e., my memory no longer is able to remember the cursing, future. Have a great weekend. Johanna

    Reply
  3. Sorry about the scarf and the ripping. I’m doing a pair of socks which will be to small for my youngest daugher, but I hate ripping. But, birthday and Christmasgifts are ok to have. have a nice weekend.

    Reply
  4. I tagged you for a 7 random things…thing (see my May 19th post)
    I’m sorry! LOL

    Reply

Something to Say?

