Finished Object

100_2239_2 100_2245  This week’s only finished object is the Spring Things Shawl, finally!  I’m so happy to have it done, and I am in love with it!  I don’t think I made any mistakes, and I had a relatively easy time knitting it, hardly any tinking had to be done.  I did this one without nupps and with beads, but I think on the next one I do I will do nupps instead of beads.  I got the beads from earth faire, the ones I used came from the bead set for the Winter’s Eve socks I did a while ago.  Anyway.  The shawl ended up a little small, but I am happy with it – blocking size is about 50" x 28", so it will be a nice shoulder shawl.100_2241

  • Pattern – Spring Things Shawl by Susan Lawrence
  • Yarn – Jaeggerspun Zephyr
  • Needles – US Size 4
  • Took me – I lost track, but I’m guessing about a month
  • Comments – Once again Susan has given us a fabulous pattern, what more can I say?!
Previous Post
Leave a comment

7 Comments

  1. It’s beautiful!! Love the color and it looks light and airy…perfect for summer wearing.

    Reply
  2. wow! Its beautiful.. I’m working on lace right now and really understand how much work that shawl was!

    Reply
  3. I love that pattern. Yours is tres nice. I’m still working on Forest Canopy but keep getting distracted by SOCKS. Dang. Gotta get with the program.

    Reply
  4. Beautiful, Lauren! I’m wearing mine in the office right now — it’s so dang cold in here with the AC.

    Reply
  5. How pretty! I actually like the size. It seems more manageable. Amazing job!

    Reply
  6. That is just a beautiful shawl! I love the pattern, and you did such a nice job, especially with the blocking. Those are great points!

    Reply

Something to Say?

