WIProgress Report

I didn’t get near as much knitting as I wanted to this weekend.  I think I ate something bad and I was feeling crappy most of Friday and Saturday, and when I feel that way I just don’t feel like knitting or being crafty at all.  It sucks.  I am feeling better though now, thank goodness!  I did get further on the Spring Things Shawl, I have only one more repeat to do and then I’m done with the first chart!  I can’t wait to start the next one!  I did do a little more work on the Vertical Eyelet sock, I’m starting increases for the gussets.  Other than that I didn’t get anything done.  I hope to be more productive this week, not just with knitting but overall, especially house cleaning.  I’ve been slacking a lot and my house is in need of a good deep cleaning.

I also wanted to mention that I’m really not hiding from you Stitch and Bitch gals!  I want to come back and knit, I know its been forever since I’ve been.  The boyfriend is working some really long days and really crappy shifts due to not having enough good people working for him, so he is usually either not here or sleeping on the couch.  I can’t bring myself to leave him with The Baby and The Puppy knowing that he very well may sleep the whole time, so until it gets better for him I doubt I will make it to knit night 😦  Right about now I really could use a little time away from the day-to-day stuff too!  Anyway.  I don’t even think I have a finished object for tomorrow, so we’ll see, maybe I’ll take a day off from blogging or just do a random thing.

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Sorry you weren’t feeling well! My house is sadly in need of a deep cleaning too. I hope to get started on some of it today.

    Reply
  2. I’m so sorry to hear that you haven’t been feeling well during the weekend – glad that you’re better now!

    Reply

Something to Say?

