Spinning Thursday

W100_2171ell I didn’t really do much spinning yesterday, but I do have two skeins to show.  The first is just some quickly (over)spun singles to add to the Bog Jacket.  I don’t even know how much of it there is or the WPI, but I do know that it matches up with the other 2-ply strand for just the right stitch on the jacket.  I had been double stranding the 2-ply which made it way too thick and yucky, so I ripped it out and I’m really glad that I did.  By the way I finished knitting the square and weaved it together, so all I have left is to make longer sleeves and do an i-cord border.  I hope I don’t run out of yarn because the fiber is all gone now!

The next is the green stuff I was working on last week.  I did a 2-ply yarn that  en100_2174ded up being about a DK weight.  At the end of it all, I have about 600 yards!  That should be more than plenty for a mobeius scarf, heck maybe even a wrap.  I tried really hard to keep it even when spinning and plying, though I didn’t do as great as I wanted to, I am still very very happy with the results.  This yarn is so cool, it is soft and squishy and pretty, I am just in love with it.  So what do you think?  Success?  I think so, hope I don’t sound too full of myself – lol.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Awesome, as always! I really need to learn how to spin…

    Reply
  2. That yarn is gorgeous!

    Reply
  3. oh wow… I just clicked on the pic of the green yarn and it is GORGEOUS!!!
    Cheers Eva

    Reply

Something to Say?

