WIProgress Report

Well I did a lot of spinning this weekend, it pretty much took most of my free time.  But I am happy to report that I got the green fibers all spun up and plied, and I love it!  I also finished the Felt Boot Slippers for The Baby, but I’ll show you those tomorrow.  I also started a new project after buying Knitting Around by Elizabeth Zimmerman, the Bog Jacket for The Baby (enough capitals in that sentence?!).  I’m using 100_2151 handspun that I made this vest out of, I frogged the vest a while ago as it got too small too quickly.  I am almost out of yarn though, luckily I still have some plain yellow Corriedale leftover, so that will be my next spinning project.  I am a little more than 75% done with the jacket – I kind of got carried away!  And no, I did not start on the Spring Things Shawl even though I said I would.  I just suck I guess.  Sigh. 

When I wasn’t doing crafty things, I helped plant our garden.  We put lots of good stuff in, now I’m just hoping that it will actually grow and do well.  I still have tons of weeding to do which I am not looking forward to – anyone want to help?!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. thanks for the offer, but no thanks… there’s beasties and dirt out there in Nature 🙂 Me no likes those…
    Can’t wait to see your Bog Jacket 🙂
    Cheers Eva

    Reply
  2. STOP THAT! You can’t say you suck when you got so much done! YOU DO NOT SUCK!
    Hope you come Tuesday so I can see the felted boots and the bog jacket in progress.

    Reply
  3. Dang. You were one busy bee! Can’t wait to see your projects.

    Reply
  4. Johanna

     /  April 30, 2007

    I am almost done with the Forrest Canopy Shawl. Thanks for recommending the project to me. I would like to try the Mountain Peak Shawl next. Where did you get the pattern?
    Love your work. Johanna

    Reply

Something to Say?

