Weaving Wednesday

For now Wednesdays are for weaving – I’ve been wanting to do more of it for a while now.  I dusted the 100_1985triangle loom off yesterday and quickly realized I’d forgotten how to start a triangle!  A quick trip to Three Wishes for help from Kristine fixed that though, and I was able to finish one triangle and start another.  I think I’ll start with a scarf just to see if I can even put one together.  This is really fun though, I had forgotten how fun it was.  I will definitely be making more time to do more weaving regularly šŸ™‚  The yarn I’m using is Cascade 220 in a pretty baby blue, leftover from my Skull Letter Have It bag.  I’m going to hold off on using anything fancier until I know what I’m doing.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Looks like a fun technic.I have never tried looming, yet….

    Reply

Something to Say?

