Mondays are for FO whoring

100_1936 I’m going to try blogging in a different way, with kind of a theme for each day.  It might be lame, might not, we’ll see.  So Mondays are for the FOs for now, and I have 2 today!  I made myself finish the basic hat, which brings my total up to 5.  I made a goal of 10 hats for charity, so I’m halfway there!  I also finished the RPM socks after many 100_1940mistakes.  I ended up having to reknit the toe on the first sock 4 stupid times!  First I did a stupid looking toe.  I redid the toe, and decided I hadn’t knit the foot long enough.  I knit longer on the foot, and after sewing it up I noticed I had completey messed up the stitch pattern.  So I did the final reknit on Saturday night and now have finished socks.  I was starting to think I may not make the deadline for 1 pair a week, but now I have the first pair done for the 52 Pair Plunge – yay!  So here are the stats for both items:

  • Pattern – Knitty’s RPM socks
  • Yarn – Sleeping Dragon, colorw100_1939ay Indian Corn
  • Needles – US Size 1 1/2
  • Took me – 4 days
  • Comments – These socks were a fun knit, and fast!  The only downside was having Dead or Alive songs in my head every day.  They are okay, just not all the time!  Anyway, the only changes I made to the socks were to make the spirals go opposite ways.
  • Pattern – none, just winged it on 88 stitches100_1933
  • Yarn – Knitpicks’ Wool of the Andes, dyed by me with Kool-Aid
  • Needles – US Size 8
  • Took me – too long, I got distracted
  • Comments – Just another hat.

The Baby just had to get in on the foot action!   And I guess this is going to be her automatic pose for pictures for a while – lol.

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Glad to know I’m not the only one who has to redo stuff four times! Although after the first three times, I must admit I might have left the mistakes in the stitch pattern…I’m just that lame!

    Reply

Something to Say?

