Titania’s Revenge socks

I just finished kitchenering the second toe of the Titania’s Revenge socks!  I may or may not have100_1833 done them both the same, it was confusing with the lace decreases and everything else, but I think I ended on the same spot and really that is more than I could ask for with this challenging pattern.  I think they turned out pretty great!  Another fabulous pattern by the super talented Cookie A. – I am hooked I tell ya’!  It was really cool and surprising at just how fast 60 stitches knits up on size 2 needles, I didn’t think it would be that different but really, it was quick.  Okay so here is the lowdown, and excuse my pics, it is getting harder to take them of my own socks and it is dark in my house this morning:

  • Pattern – Titania’s Revenge by Cookie A.100_1832
  • Yarn – Blue Moon Socks That Rock lightweight, colorway Titania
  • Needles – US Sizes 1 1/2 and 2 dpns
  • Took me – 2 1/2 days
  • Comments – What an amazingly fun to knit pattern!  Even though it makes you concentrate, I had such a good time trying to keep up with everything and not screw it up.  I love the twisting faux cable – I love the whole thing of course.

So what should I do now?!  I actually may be thinking of doing something other than socks, if you can believe it!  Any guesses?

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. You’re so on fire!

    Reply
  2. Those are gorgeous!

    Reply
  3. LACE !!! I love these socks and may have to get some yarn and the pattern to make some hehehe.
    Cheers Eva

    Reply

Something to Say?

