Well that was fun!

I just have a quick (as usual) progress update today, no FOs, sorry!  I had to abandon the Embossed Leaves socks as the yarn was giving me a huge headache.  It wasn’t performing up to snuff after being worn and then frogged, so it made its way to the trash can.  I quickly recovered though.  I had the boyfriend flip through last year’s sock club binder to choose a pattern for me to knit next.  He picked Titanita’s Revenge, so that’s what I’m doing.  I’m using the Titania colorway and I just kitchenered my first toe this morning!  I would have been further along, but I tried knitting it on size 1 1/2 needles instead of 2 and it just didn’t work – of course I had the whole leg of one done before I finally gave in and restarted.  This pattern is so much fun!  I don’t think I’ve ever enjoyed knitting a sock so much!  There is a great lace pattern on the leg, then after picking up gusset stitches, the lace pattern gets decreased away while a faux cable wraps around the foot.  It was a little tricky trying to keep track of everything, but that just made it all go by quicker for me.  I’m looking forward to doing the second sock, and I should be done with the pair soon.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Oh my… I’m getting a headache just looking at that pattern LOL. I might have to buy it though 🙂
    Cheers Eva

    Reply

Something to Say?

