Progress and opinions needed

I’m on the foot of the second Pomatomus sock, yay!  I’m on the second pattern repeat, so it shouldn’t be long now before I’m finished with them.  I am going to undo the toe on the first one and try the toe 100_1761that the pattern uses, I decided I didn’t like what I did with it.  I was trying to do some cool thing with the decreases, knitting through the back loops instead of just knitting together – it didn’t turn out as cool as I had hoped.  Anyway.

I started another hat, just a basic one on size 8 needles.  I said I wanted to do bulky, but it didn’t quite work on the 11 needles and I don’t have a 10 1/2 needle that will work.  So I guess it’s back to the 8s!  I also decided I could wait no more to use some of the lace yarn from Dicentra Designs, so I casted on for the Icarus shawl last night!  It seems almost cobwebby to me, so I’m using size 2 needles instead of 3s, and I plan on making it a little bigger by doing more repeats on the first chart.  So far I’m really liking it!  I was worried that it may not be ‘lacy’ enough, but I think I will like it this way. 

Here’s where I need opinions.  It would be great if I’d quit procrastinating on the  Darling coat, I h100_1762ave some yarn spun for the embroidery, but I’m still not sure I want to do it.  What do you think, are the colors going to be too much?  Should I even do the embroidery?  ( Remember, I don’t even know how to do it!)  At any rate I need to get the buttons on so she can at least wear it right?!  I also need to get buttons on the Pinwheel sweater, hopefully I’ll get on those today.  That’s all I’ve got for today, happy knitting!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. I think the coat looks great without the embroidery, but it could work with also. You could always try it and pick it out if you don’t like it.
    Ambivalent advice not totally useful, I realize. Are the colors in the picture pretty true?

    Reply

Something to Say?

