I’m not a total loser

100_1752I managed to weave in the ends on the second Amber Hat.  Once again, I did the medium size, used size 6 and 8 needles, and used Knitpicks’ Wool of the Andes.  I really like the colors on this one.  I went to my sister’s100_1754 house today and started another one.  I also helped her start a hat (I think it’s her first, isn’t is sis?) and hopefully she gets hooked – LOL.  She says she doesn’t like knitting so much, that more intricate stuff such as crosstitch is more up her alley.  I told her she needs to knit lace!  She also went on to tell me that she always thought knitting afghans went really quick, which threw me for a big old wtf loop!  Blankets take me for freakin’ ever and the time it takes me to knit them definitely does not fly by, so I gotta say I admire that!

I also finished one of the Inside Out socks.  It is very snug, and it takes some doing to get it on my foot, but once on it is a pretty great sock.  I also need to redo that bind off so it isn’t so wonky.  I will knit the other sock, but then I will put the pattern away and probably never use it again.  Great s100_1755ock, but not worth the pain of knitting medium weight sock yarn on size 0 needles.  I also wasn’t digging the 12 stitch cable, even though it looks awesome on the inside of the sock.  I don’t mean to rip on the sock club pattern, and I hope no one takes it that way.  To each his/her own, and I know there must have been a lot of work put into the design and I give kudos that because I certainly lack any creativity needed to design anything!  I hope this isn’t a spoiler for anyone, but I highly doubt anyone in the club knows about me, and if you found me and don’t regularly read me, you probably googled so you knew what you were going to get!

Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Hey you’re entitled to your opinion!!! I’m pretty sure I will not like every color combo or pattern that I get from the club and if I don’t I’ll voice my opinion about it.
    I like the hat and the sock… although I must admit I was going ‘huh, her yarn looks a lot lighter than all the other Monsoon yarn I’ve seen everywhere else’… So I blew up the pic and remembered that you’re using a different colorway hehehe. In my defence it is sunday morning and not even 10 am yet hehehe.
    Blankets going fast???? I’ve never even started a blanket because I know it will take forever and 2 days 🙂
    Indeed, maybe your sis should do some lace, fair isle or some celtic cabling to appreciate ‘difficult’ knitting hehehe.
    Cheers Eva

    Reply

Something to Say?

