2 more charity hats

100_1759These turned out to be for smaller heads.  We have yet another Amber hat, done again in WOTA and with sizes 6 and 8 needles.  This time I skipped the colorwo100_1758rk and just did a plain band.  I like it.  I also cast on another hat today and finished it in a few hours.  I used 2 strands of the WOTA and size 10 needles.  It is pretty dense, I probably could have used 11s easily.  I think I like the bulky better though, it goes a lot quicker and I’m all for that!   I think I’ll do a few more double stranded ones and then see how I feel.  Did I make a goal of 10 hats?  I forget…

Leave a comment

Something to Say?

