I found some more FOs

100_1716Yesterday I managed to finish two hats!  One needs to be felted though, so I won’t bother showing it to you yet.  I also still do not have buttons for the Pinwheel sweater, so for now I’m using a stitch holder.  Oh yeah, don’t pay attention to the crumbs on The Baby’s face!  I am notorious for forget100_1715ting to clean her face after meals – lol.   Here’s the official stats on the sweater:

  • Pattern – Pinwheel sweater by Shelley Mackie
  • Yarn – Knitpicks’ Wool of the Andes and Elann’s Peruvian wool.  The whole thing took less than 6 balls.
  • Needles – US sizes 6 and 7
  • Took me – about two weeks
  • Comments – This was a really fun knit!  So easy and so cute, I definitely have to make one for my niece. 

Next we have the Amber hat.  I casted on in the morning and finished during nap time.  The only reason I got it done so quick is that I skipped my chores, I’m not really a fast knitter!  Official stats:

  • Pattern – Amber hat by Susan Lawrence100_1725_2
  • Yarn – Knitpicks’ Wool of the Andes
  • Needles – US sizes 6 and 8
  • Took me – a few hours
  • Comments – I’d never knit a hat like this one, I really like the way the top is done!  I also enjoyed the colorwork, simple but satisfying.  Thanks for a great pattern Susan!

So that’s all I have for today.  I hope to get the other hat felted today, I don’t know how much knitting I’ll do though.  I’m sort of not in the mood right now, and I have some errands to run today.  Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Oh how I wish that I could reach through the monitor and tickle that belly shown in the first picture šŸ™‚
    The Baby looks supercute in the Pinwheel sweater!!!

    Reply
  2. Cute sweater! I actually thought you were making the adult size for yourself. Silly me! I love it as a child’s garment. I am now considering making one for my niece…Do you think it would fit a 5 year old? It says baby to four…I would probably have to size it up, wouldn’t I?

    Reply
  3. I love that pinewheel sweater. I must have a go at that one, thanks for the inspiration! The hat is gorgeous too.

    Reply
  4. Wow, both items are so absolutely lovely! The Pinwheel sweater turned out really beautiful, and your lil’ one looks supercute in it! And I also love the hat, very beautiful pattern and colours!

    Reply

Something to Say?

