Stupid is on a roll

As if I didn’t feel bad enough to find out about the too-big/too-small sock fiasco, there turned out to be more.  I started the second sleeve on the Pinwheel Sweater yesterday, and I’m going along fine.  That is until I start thinking about how I did the decreases on the first sleeve, and I start to realized I may have messed them up.  Yes, I did.  I did the decreases on the top of the sleeve, instead of the underside.  UGH!!!  Well again, I did what I had to and re-knit the damn thing.  But it is finished now, I just need to block it out and wait for some buttons that I ordered to get here.  I went searching yesterday here in town, and ended up at the last place on Earth that I wanted to be – Joann’s.  Well they had what I needed, but I felt it was a rip-off, so we just came back home empty handed.  I did find some buttons here, and I even found some cool ones that I hope will work for Ariann – I’ve decided I don’t really like the ones that I put on there.  Anyway, I started the sock again, and I should have at least one thing to show off tomorrow. 

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. oh no!!! That would be enough for me to put it all in a bag and in time out!!!
    Hope the rest of the knitting will go better from now on 🙂
    Cheers Eva

    Reply
  2. You are, as usual, ON FIRE! I can’t believe you finished that so quickly.

    Reply

Something to Say?

