What is wrong with me?!!

I was working on the mate to this sock for the last two days, and I was able to finish it last night.  So I get the ends weaved in and put both socks on, and notice the one on the left is considerably more snug than the one on the right.  I take them off and lay one on top of the other, and sure enough one is much bigger!  I must have used size 1 1/2 needles instead of 1s.  I cannot believe I didn’t bother to check for this earlier.  So I did what I had to do, I frogged the bigger sock right then and there.  I wanted to be done with this pair, but it looks like it’ll have to wait.  I want to start some hat-knitting for charity, and I still have a bunch of other stuff that I need to take care of.  Like finishing the Darling coat, this Pinwheel sweater sleeve, spinning thrums…the list just keeps going.  Let’s just hope I don’t pull another bonehead move like knitting a whole sock without realizing it was on the wrong needles!  I have started a little notebook vital info like that, but I keep losing it – a lot of good that does!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Oh no!!! Frogging a whole sock? I am feeling your pain.

    Reply
  2. Oy, poor you – frogging one whole sock is definitely a lot! I feel with you, that’s for sure – but you know, such things just happen to us knitters, we can’t always be 100% concentrated unfortunately ;(

    Reply

Something to Say?

