The blocking room

100_1683We took The Puppy to get spayed this morning, so I took advantage of the time and decided to get some things blocking.   I finished the knitting on the Darling coat yesterday, finally, after getting all of the yarn spun.  I even have maybe 100 yards or so leftover, which I’ll save in case I need to make the sleeves bigger or something.  I still have to spin the embroidery yarn, though I’m not sure if I’ll tackle the embroidery or not – I’ve never done any and I don’t know if I should try it on this.  I also have no buttons, and I refuse to go to Joann’s, so Utah grrls, is there anywhere else here to get cool buttons?! 

I casted on and casted off Wicked during my blog absence, and that is the other sweater you see there.  I used the Noro Kureyon I was using for the Ribby Shell (until I faced facts and realized it wouldn’t fit as it was).  I think it turned out rather nice!  You’ll have to wait for more pictures though.  100_1684

I told you about the Pinwheel Sweater I’ve started, I’m getting close now to having the body done now that I have all of the other big stuff off of the needles.  As I said, I’m using WOTA and elann wool, and I’m just loving it!  It is such an easy knit, but for me it is delightful right now.  It must the pinwheel that is keeping me interested, because it definitely is a no-brainer – though I did have some issues figuring out the provisional cast-on for the sleeves.  I think it’s going to be super cute when it’s done and I can’t wait!

I think my next project will be to knit hats – I have tons of WOTA and I’ve wanted to do some charity knitting for a while now, but could not make the time to commit to it.  Well I think the time is now, now that the weather will soon be getting warmer and it won’t be sweater knitting time.  So I’m making a goal of knitting 10 hats, at least 10, maybe more, and I think I’ll use Susan’s Amber pattern.  Let’s hope the yarn sub works!  Anyway, that’s all I’ve got for now, I should be showing off some stuff soon!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. How many hours a day do you knit? You’re ON FIRE!

    Reply

Something to Say?

