Starsky!

Starsky_backSo I finished Starsky a while ago and I finally got around to blocking it this week!  It took a day and a half to dry, and that was one heavy, wet, mound of wool.  It got a bit longer than I had expected, so the belt isn’t in quite the right spot anymore.  If it drives me nuts, I will fix it.  If not, I’ll leave it.  So it was a super quick knit, it is really comfy, and I think I like it!  Does it make me look huge?!  It’s okay, I don’t mind, it is a good sweater and I think it will serve me well.  Please excuse the dorky look on my face, the boyfriend was taking forever and I started to get antsy – lol.  He always seems to get me with the dumb looks on my face!  These are better than the self-portrait mirror shots I got though, so we’re going with them.

Official stats:

  • Pattern – Knitty’s Starsky by Jordana PaigeStarsky_front_2
  • Yarn – Knitpicks’ Wool of the Andes Bulky in Taupe
  • Needles used – US size 9 and 10, Addis
  • Took me – About a month including blocking
  • Comments – I did the size Large, allowing for plenty of ease.  If I were to knit it again, I think I would pick the smaller size, but this one is good too πŸ™‚

I will probably have the thrum yarn plied for the next post, and I have a new WIP to show which just may be the cutest kiddo sweater ever.  Otherwise I’m still plugging away on the Darling coat, and the extra yarn for the Ribby Shell got here today – just in time – I used the last of what I had two nights ago.  In other stuff, we are going to our first session of Puppy Kindergarten tonight, hopefully we’ll learn some good stuff, get some good socialization going, and it won’t get too messy!

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. You knit that so quickly! It’s great and you’ll wear it and wear it!

    Reply
  2. It looks great on you!

    Reply
  3. I looks great! Now that is a sweater to just snuggle up in.

    Reply
  4. gorgeous πŸ™‚ Maybe one day I’ll give it a try too πŸ™‚
    Cheers, Eva

    Reply

Something to Say?

