I missed spinning

100_1658First I have to say thank you to Birdsong for the lovely yarn she sent me!  I was the first to finish knitting Hidcote in the KAL, but I had started early so I didn’t get THE prize.  But she was nice enough to send me a little something anyway, and it is just lovely – I can’t wait to use it!  I’m a sucker for alpaca, yep – so thanks Birdsong!

O100_1657n to spinning.  I missed it.  I didn’t realize how much until yesterday.  Now all of a sudden I just wa100_1656nt to go through all of my fiber stash and spin  like crazy!  I finished about 200 more yards of Darling yarn, and I think it will get me close to finishing the coat.  What I’ve got right mow has gotten me through both sleeves, and some of the body.  We’ll see, I still have 4 more ounces of the dyed roving for it, but I think I’ll take a break from it until I see that I do need more of it spun. 

Since spinning the Darling yarn was so great, I already started in on this.  A thrum in Evergreen from Spinderella’s Creations.  It has 100_1660been a blast!  I’m not worrying about perfection, I’m just letting it happen, and boy is this stuff easy to spin.

I’ve finally gotten around to blocking Starsky as well, but I’m sure it will be a few days before it is actually dry again.  It is one huge pile of wool, but it looks pretty good and I hope it won’t really make me look too fat – lol. 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

