Magic Marker socks

I was only able to finish this one pair of socks this week, I got sidetracked 🙂  First, the stats on the socks:100_1651

  • Pattern – basic 66 stitch socks with the help of Sensational Knitted socks
  • Yarn – KP Bare Superwash dyed by me
  • Needles – US size 1 CP dpns
  • Took me – over 2 months
  • Comments – These have been dubbed the magic marker socks because the boyfriend said he thought it looked like someone colored them with magic markers.  I think they are crazay and I like them alot!

I fa100_1647iled to get them to match exactly, but close enough is good enough for me on this one.  I’ve also come to the decision that indeed, 66 stitch socks on size 1 needles are the best fitting for me.  Of course it depends on the yarn, but it seems like I’m always using size 1!  I really wanted to try out my new Knitpicks dpns, but I cannot find them – where would you be if you were them?!

I guess I got socked out this weekend and couldn’t bear to work on the others I want to finish.  So I worked on the Ribby Shell for a while.  I’m getting close to 12 inches so far, but now I have to wait for  some more yarn to get here before I can move on to some shaping.  I also decided that the Darling coat was still a little too dense a fabric, so I frogged it for the second time and started over.  Let’s hope the third time is a charm in this case.  It’s feeling pretty nice on size 9 needles instead of the 7s and 8s.  I felt the need to do some spinning as well, and I almost have 2 more full bobbins of the Darling yarn.  I’m going to dedicate nap time to spinning this week, and see if I can’t get the rest of the Darling yarn done so I can finish up the coat.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. LOVE LOVE LOVE the socks!!! They’re funky!!!
    Cheers Eva

    Reply

Something to Say?

