Cedar Creek socks II

100_1644The second pair of Cedar Creek socks are done!  I finished them last night, despite sitting on one of my needles and busting it in half.  I hate it when that happens.  They are quite crazy in the pooling department, but I do like them that way.  I could have avoided the pooling if I had realized that I was knitting with 68 stitches on the foot, instead of the 64 it should have been.  They are also on a size bigger needle than my first pair, I don’t know how much that has to do with it though. I didn’t figure out my screw-up until I was done with the first sock, duh.  Anyway, official stats:100_1645

  • Pattern – Cedar Creek socks by Kaci Kyler Hays
  • Yarn – STR in the Red Rock colorway
  • Needles – US Size 2 CP dpns
  • Took me – about a month and a half
  • Comments – What’s not to love?!  Socks That Rock, yes they are!

So now that those are done, I’ve cast-on for the second sock of this pair, and my plan is to finish up the rest of those halfpairs that I was using in my dyeing experiments.  Then it’s on to the second Elanora sock, and by that time I should be all socked out!  I need to start spinning again and get the rest of the yarn for The Baby’s Darling coat done before it isn’t even cold anymore.  Yeah, that would be nice.

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Wow, those are crazy with the pooling, but what a great pair of socks! I didn’t know about that pattern. They’re awesome.

    Reply
  2. The socks look fabu!!

    Reply
  3. I always liked the pooling myself. Cool socks!

    Reply

Something to Say?

