Goodies

100_1631I couldn’t help it.  I’ve been coveting them for months, and finally my birthday came around and I had a good excuse to break down and get one.  I’m talking about the Haiku bags over at Scout’s Swag.  Mine is chocolate, and I love it!  While I was there, I picked up the pattern for Bonnie Marie’s Ribby 100_1625Pulli for future use.  I’m going to attempt my own dyeing for yarn for this one, just because I think it will be fun.  But that’s probably not going to happen for a while.  I’ve been busy trying to move old projects off of the needles, and I’m making a little headway.  I finished the Elongated Corded Rib socks, but I don’t have a picture just yet.  I also finished one of the Cedar Creek socks and started on the second.  And of course since I was making such good progress, I figured I should cast on for something new – lol!  I’ve begun a  Ribby Shell in some Noro Kureyon that I’ve swapped for with a fellow Sybermom.  I’m loving this one!  I can’t believe she didn’t like the yarn, though I do think Noro is and acquired taste for most.  I 100_1630like it, don’t mind it next to my skin, so I’ll use it 🙂  I won’t have enough yarn though, so I’m going to have to take a ‘free day’ and buy some more for it.  I originally had planned to use some of a different color and just mix them for the shell, but I like this new color so much that I don’t want to interrupt it.  Plans can change, and it can be good. 

I’m hoping some time this week to get some FOs blocked and re-blocked so I can show them off here and give a good January summary of what I got done.  I feel like I got quite a bit accomplished, and I hope to get another good month of knitting done in February! 

Next Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Yes, you DID get quite a bit accomplished! Way to get your knit on!

    Reply

Something to Say?

