I don’t believe it

100_1595_3 100_1596 I have actually finished the meitered-square baby blanket!  It’s only been months since I started it.  I think I began sometime in the summer last year?  Now that it is finally done, I can’t believe I am giving it away!  All I can say is, you better use it sis!  I hope the baby likes it 🙂  It ended up being about 37" square, pretty good size I think.  It should be of good use for a while – it was making a dang good lap blanket for myself.

100_1593Official stats:

  • Pattern – based on the meitered-square blanket in Mason-Dixon Knitting
  • Yarn used – cotton cone yarn, stranded together
  • Needles – US Size 6
  • Took me – Way, way too long!
  • Comments – I love it!  I love the colors, I love how it feels, it just turned out great.  I did a 3-needle bind of to sew the big squares together and it looks awesome. 

I think I do plan on knitting another bigger one, but I need a looong break after that!  And maybe a yarn winding party – lol.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. wow absolutely gorgeous!!!! Do you think we’ll get an action shot from your sis :)?
    Cheers Eva

    Reply
  2. It looks amazing!

    Reply
  3. Very nice. I like the use of a limited number of colors.

    Reply

Something to Say?

