On a winter day

100_1590I finished the Winter’s Eve socks!   I’m sorry, they aren’t great pictures, but the 100_1592_1 socks themselves are still pretty great.  I love the yarn and the pattern, I was almost sad to be done knitting them.  There is just a little yarn left, I guess I’ll be adding it to all of my other little orphan balls of sock yarn.   

Official stats:

  • Pattern – Winter’s Eve Socks by Sivia Harding
  • Yarn – STR in Mustang Sally100_1591
  • Needles – US Size 1, CP dpns
  • Took me – about a month
  • Comments – I made the small size, I like a snug sock and they are just about right.  The beading on the heel might be a problem, but if I wear them with clogs it shouldn’t matter.  I don’t know what toe the pattern called for, but I did a star toe just because I like it. 

Having finished these makes me really happy that I signed up for another year of the STR sock club – I can’t wait to see what is next!  This has also sparked much interest in me to take another look at some of the patterns I have yet to knit.

Leave a comment

6 Comments

  1. What do you do with the little orphan balls? I’m looking for suggestions.

    Reply
  2. They turned out to be fabulous!!!

    Reply
  3. Those are really pretty! I love the colors.

    Reply
  4. Oh my they’re gorgeous!!! Guess the pattern’s not available to non club members huh? Good thing that this year I’m a member too hehehehe.
    Cheers Eva

    Reply
  5. GReat looking socks. I’m having a heck of a time string 8/0 beads onto the yarn. I have the floss thingee. Seems to me that the yarn is too thick.Any thoughts?

    Reply

Something to Say?

