The actual loot

100_1565Of course I could not wait and went to spend my gift certificate right away yesterday.  I ended up with this lovely pile of stuff!  7 balls of Rowan Felted Tweed, 4 balls of Mission Falls cotton to pair up with 2 more that I already had, and 2 balls of Noro Kureyon to pair up with about 4 that I already have.  I have plans, yes I do.  I’m going to try the Ribby Shell with the Kureyon, though I think I’ll end up needing more of it.  The cotton is just going to be a cardigan for The Baby.  The Felted Tweed will most likely I’m still undecided on, but it will probably become something from ChicKnits as well.  Did I mention I love my boyfriend?!

On the knitting front, I finally got over myself and started knitting on the blanket squares again.  I now have 32 out of 36 done, and I’m halfway through the 33rd!  I expect to be done knitting the sqaures by tomorrrow, the latest.  Then I have no idea how long it’ll take to do all of the sewing, and I keep forgetting about a knitted border.  So maybe a week or two for all the knitting to really be done?  Then we’ll see if I really need to do a fabric back on it or not.  I’m motivated now, because when I finish I’ll be taking it to my sister myself, and hopefully we’ll be going to lunch!  We both have a thing for Chinese, and there is a really great place by/in Provo – I don’t know that area, so I’m lost when I am there!  Anyway.  It feels really good to be making progress on the blanket again.   

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. We have yet to find a great Chinese place that’s better than what I can make at home. Care to share where you like to go? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply
  2. Gorgeous loot you got there ๐Ÿ™‚ Wow, don’t you think the Kureyon’s too scratchy to wear next to your skin??? I just used some to make a felted bag and I thought it was even too scratchy for a bag…
    MMMMMMMMMM chinese food… I love it, but with my soy allergy I can’t have any of it ๐Ÿ˜ฆ You’ll have to enjoy some of it for me LOL.
    Cheers Eva

    Reply

Something to Say?

