It’s official

Happy Birthday to me!  I turned 30 about 3 hours ago.  It doesn’t feel much different, I still feel like I don’t act very grown-up – lol!  I didn’t do any major reflections or anything like that, I’m just 30.  We are taking a day off of the ‘diet’ and going out to dinner to a place we’ve never been before, the Red Iguana.  I can’t believe I’ve lived here forever and never gone there – it better be good like everyone says it is!

I also finished knitting most of Starsky last night – woot!  In fact, it is all put together with ends weaved in, except for the belt loops.  I’m still working on the belt, but I should have everything done today and later I’ll give it a nice bath.  I’m guessing that in two or three days it will be dry again and I can wear it.  From trying it on last night I know that it is going to add about 10 pounds to me, but it’s okay, it will be an ultra comfy and cozy sweater and that is what I was going for.

Next Post
Leave a comment

10 Comments

  1. Yayyyyyyyyyy, and a very Happy Birthday to you too. I’ll be joining you at the big 3-0 in a few months, lol. Starsky has had to be the most challenging thing I’ve ever knit, and I love every moment of it. I can’t wait to finish this bad boy, I want to wear mine too! I can’t wait to you do a photo shoot in it!
    Necia

    Reply
  2. Hey!! It’s a great day to celebrate, no!? Have a great birthday. Your 30s and 40s will be the best years of your life. Enjoy!!

    Reply
  3. Girl, from personal experience I can tell you it gets only better once you’re 30 🙂
    Happy Bday and lots more 🙂 I’m curious to read what you had for dinner LOL.
    Cheers Eva

    Reply
  4. Happy Birthday! I agree, the years after 30 have been even better than those before!

    Reply
  5. Happy, Happy Birthday!!! You deserve a fabbity fab day, full of knitting and enchiladas!

    Reply
  6. I’m a bit older than you, but I still didn’t hit 30. I’m 29 again-again-again! 🙂 Happy birthday!!

    Reply
  7. Happy Birthday to you too!!!! I’m going off my diet today as well – three cheers to birthday food and cake!

    Reply
  8. Happy Birthday! I hope you have an awesome day.

    Reply
  9. Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you… and all that jazz. Have a great dinner!

    Reply
  10. Happy Birthday!!! I will be joining you in the 3-0 in a few months.
    Let me know how the Red Iguana is, I have heard good things about it too. Enjoy your birthday. And you will even have a nice sweater to wear in just a few days, great way to celebrate your birthday 🙂

    Reply

Something to Say?

