Top-down raglan for The Baby

100_1542Here is the sweater I knit for the Baby.  I screwed up the neckband, but other than that it turned out pretty good!  I did it using Barbara Walker’s Knitting From the Top, which so far seems like a pretty great book.  She wouldn’t sit still so this is the best picture I could get. 

Official stats:

  • Pattern – none, just went by the book
  • Yarn – Filatura Baby Kiss
  • Needles – Addis US size 10 1/2
  • Took me – too long
  • Comments –  I’m calling this a practice sweater, but I like how it knit up and it fits!  I think she’ll like wearing it.
Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. LOL LOVE the action shot 🙂 Who was she running from LOL???
    Cute sweater too!!
    Cheers Eva

    Reply
  2. My gosh, this is *so* cute – the sweater as well as your little one! I really love top down raglans and will definitely buy that book you mentioned – what a great way to knit sweaters, and yay for no seaming!

    Reply

Something to Say?

