Snow, wonderful snow

100_1531First of all, thanks for the overwhelming comments about Hidcote!  I so enjoyed knitting it, and hearing from everyone on the different blogs I posted it on.  I have to say I was laughing at myself after hearing what everyone had to say about the dyeing of the shawl.  To be honest, I thought nothing of it, I can dye a knitted shawl – what’s the big deal?!  Well having done it, it is a really big deal and I can’t believe I just dove in without a second thought!  I’m so glad everything came out okay and it makes the end product that much more special and memorable.

So how about the snow,  local grrrls?  I also laughed at that this morning because as it started looking gloomy yesterday, I told the boyfriend I wished it would snow – so it did!  Every time I say that, I also say I hope it really dumps on us and snows for days.  Well it hardly snows for days like I think it should, but I’m pretty happy when we get a load of snow.  I figure if it is winter and it is going to be cold, there may as well be snow on the ground.  I’m a winter baby too, so that probably sways my opinion as well.  Next week I’ll be hitting the big 3-0, I can’t believe it!  Anyway, since we have the snow and the cold, it is a good thing I’ve finished another item – the Woven Cable Scarf!  I started 100_1527yesterday with 310 ribbing rows done, and I kind of just plowed through the rest of it, staying up until almost midnight watching some silly movie on TV.  I still need to block it, but it is done!  What a way to start off the knitting new year, my first two FOs are quite fabulous I think! 

Next on my list is to get the cone yarn wound up so I can finish the baby blanket.  I only have 7 squares left, I’ve gone through and figured which squares I need to make to finish, and everything is ready but the yarn.  I have to find a time and place where I can do it without anybody biting or grabbing it and bugging the crap out of me.  When I figure that one out, I’ll start on the blanket, and hopefully it will be my third FO of the year.  Stay tuned for the blocked scarf!

Leave a comment

5 Comments

  1. Wonderful snow… we’re also supposed to get some next week 🙂 What does the puppy think of the snow???
    Cheers Eva

    Reply
  2. Wow! It’s all Me all the time 😉 This is the first finished Woven Cable Anything I think, so congrats! I can’t wait to see it blocked soon!

    Reply
  3. The scarf is beautiful.

    Reply
  4. Too bad the snow wasn’t enough to get rid of all the crap in the air (but at least it helped).

    Reply
  5. What a great scarf… looks like just the thing for the cold weather you have been having, and easy to wrap around your neck and keep there.

    Reply

Something to Say?

