Winter’s Eve

100_1434_5 Thanks for the good vibes you grrls!  I feel slightly better, and I’m still working on getting rid of the crappy feelings.  It may take some doing, but I know I’ll get through it, I always do.  My lunch today sure made me feel good, but who wouldn’t feel good eating a plate of sauteed mushrooms with onions and a big helping of cheesy potatoes?! 

I got a nice little package from earth faire yesterday with lots of tiny beads.  So of course I started on the W100_1435inter’s Eve socks from this month’s STR club kit.  They are coming along very nicely and so far I love them!  It is a pain to get the beads strung on the yarn, but there aren’t that many to be strung so it’s not a big deal really.  I’ve only had to tink back a few rows for forgetting to place a bead here and there so I can’t complain.  I knit some more ribbing on the Woven Cable Scarf, and a few more repeats on the Cedar Creek Sock.  I have to say that I definitely need to knit!  Like so many others, I feel more calm and it helps a lot to clear my mind (when I’m doing it).  So no matter what happens with my days, I just need to make sure I fit more knitting it and it’ll be better, right?!  Anyway, thanks again for caring, it really helps 🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Mmmmmm. Comfort food. Makes everything a little brighter, doesn’t it? I think I need to go have some cheese. Or chocolate.

    Reply

Something to Say?

