Merry Christmas!

I totally forgot to take a picture of the spread for our party on Saturday!  It was pretty cool though.  I made chicken stock from scratch, then made chicken soup with said stock and chicken.  I also made chili.  I trekked all the way to the Sugarhouse Wild Oats for the natural ground beef and chicken legs Friday night – that was quite an ordeal, just know that!  The recipes were from the America’s Test Kitchen Cookbook which I absolutely love!  I love the show and I think it is really great that they try every way under the sun to cook just about everything.  I trust them and anything I make using it turns out great.  Anyway!  We also had store-bought baklava, truffles, and piroulines.  I made the molasses cookies, white chocolate chip and coconut cookies, and frosted brownies.  I wanted to make more treats, but I had to restrain myself, otherwise there would have been no room for all of the food!  Add some sparkling apple cider and Christmas music and you have a nice little get-together.  I love 100_1420meeting up with the rest of the family, even if it is just for a few hours every few months.

I got myself one thing for Christmas (one so far, I did some belated selfish-shopping yesterday so I have a bunch of yarn coming), some Black Pearl Yarns Cashmere!  I’m going to make Miriam’s Woven Cable Scarf!  I just hope I have some time to cast on and knit today.  I’m having some serious knitting withdrawals because I just have not been able to get to it as much as I want to.   Anyway, Happy Holidays!

Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Isn’t that yarn just divine? And it’s a great color, too.

    Reply
  2. My gosh, all the goodies, you made me really hungry now! And that yarn is totally divine, what an amazing colour!
    Happy Holidays, and all the very best to you and your family!

    Reply

Something to Say?

