My first doggie sweater

100_1336So life with a puppy.  I knew it would be hard, but I think I severely underestimated just how hard.  We are all doing great though, so far.   The Baby is still getting plenty of attention so she doesn’t feel left out so far, except when we do bathroom breaks outside.  I just can’t bundle everyone up and go out for 5 minutes, The Baby would not want to come back in, so she has to wait by the door for us.  By the way, her name turned out to be Nina!  There’s a boring story behind it so I’ll spare you the details, besides that our family’s first names now are in sequence from K to N.  Anyway, I have had next to no knitting time since Friday night, but I did manage to squeeze out this dog sweater.  Isn’t she cute?!  I was so worried about her getting too cold outside, but now we should be able to go for a walk without her freezing her tail off.  The next one will be a little more elaborate, but this one will do just fine.  I hope to be able to start to knit a little again, I am really missing working on the Hidcote Shawl!  So the blog will be lacking until then, unless y’all want to see more puppy pics.  I know I like ’em!

Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Nina is a doll! Puppies do keep you busy. They are curious and need to learn the rules, which means YOU need to be vigilant and consistant. Good luck!

    Reply
  2. Loads of puppy pics please 🙂 I like seeing kittens/puppies/babies 🙂
    Cheers Eva

    Reply
  3. Awww!
    Is it about like having a human baby, having the puppy?
    The kitten is not very much work, but he can be extremely naughty, pouncing on your face at night. Luckily, he spends most of time curled up by our shoulders.

    Reply

Something to Say?

