Energized socks, Part 2

I have finally finished the energized socks!  It only took me 3 months, but I did it!  I’m so happy with them, but they will probably not last very long.  Sometimes I spun a bit too thin, and the second sock didn’t end up quite as dense as the first.  It was mostly for experiments sake anyway, and I will enjoy even just sitting in bed or on the couch in them while knitting.  I plied what was left on the bobbin, and I plan to do the same with the rest of the roving.  Maybe the plied st100_1302uff will turn into more socks!

Official stats:

  • Pattern – Just a basic sock, cast-on with 78 stitches.
  • Yarn used – my own handspun from Joy’s Noveltly Yarns
  • Needles used – CP size 1 dpns
  • Took me – 3 months
  • Comments – My own yarn, in socks!  WOOT!

It feels so good to have these socks finally done.  That is a December goal I can cross off of my list, too!  Sadly, it just might be the only thing I cross off of that list.  I’m starting to feel really guilty, because I haven’t touched the blanket again yet.  Each day I tell myself, ‘I’ll work on it tomorrow’ and I just never do.  Sigh.  There is just too much excitement, in knitting and other stuff around here, for me to stay focused on the old stuff.  I have one more FO that I finished last week to show tomorrow, and then I have to tell some fun news that I’ve been keeping to myself.  Have a great day!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Gorgeous socks!!! I tried to reply to mail you send me, but comcast has once again put my e-mail address on the blacklist. I’m getting sooo tired of that LOL.
    Cheers Eva

    Reply
  2. Gorgeous socks! I love the colors!

    Reply
  3. They look lovely. Socks from your own homespun! That must be a great feeling.

    Reply

Something to Say?

