I’m hoping for good karma

I decided to take a break from the metitered squares this afternoon and finish up a couple of objects.  First, I followed suit of Grumperina, (who was nice enough to answer my email!) and just went for it in sewing up the Backyard Leaves scarf.  It still needs a light blocking and the ends woven in, but it is done!  I am still debating on whether or not to keep it, I suppose if I give it away it should be better chances of good knitting karma, ya think?  I also dug up Mariah, and following Bonnie Marie’s zipper instructions, I put in the right zipper.  It is a good thing I’m not too invested in the sweater anymore, because it is fugly.  Specifically, the collar is fugly.  I tried to fix it by picking up some stitches and adding a few rows of garter stitch, but it is still not great.  Oh well, it will look okay with a matching shirt underneath, I think.  I hope.  So now I don’t have a pile of UFOs looming over me, only a small handful.  That, to me, makes for good knitting karma.  I am not counting mates to all of those socks I knitted in the last two weeks as UFOs, or I’d have a pile again.  It does feel good to finish things, doesn’t it?  It’s back to squares and the scarf for me, I believe I have 23 out of 36 done now, so I am slowly but surely getting there.  I should have pictures of the FOs tomorrow 🙂

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

