I’m an aunt again!

100_1177Yes, my sister went to the hospital last night to work on getting those babies here!  I just barely got off the phone with her and she says everyone is well – I’m so happy!  This is kind of a miscellaneous random post.  I did make it to SnB last night where much progress was made on Seraphim.  Too bad I got home and screwed it up 100_1178 after that while watching Nip/Tuck and ended the night with frogging 6 rows – ugh.  I am doing a smaller shawl, I skipped 12 rows, so at least I didn’t have 48 more stitches to deal with.  I am about halfway through chart 1 and hope to make good progress this week.  I guess with the babies here I should get back to work on the boy blanket and get it done, yeah?  Anyway, here is Seraphim as of this morning, The Baby was added for scale. 

I thought I would share one of the best parts of my day with my few readers.   A while back after our trip to Oregon and some indulgences with really good lattes, the b100_1173oyfriend decided we needed more than just coffee in the morning, so he researched and ended up buying this cool espresso machine.  It brings back many memories for me.  When I was fresh out of high school with no direction, I found myself working at the University of Utah in the food service department.  I worked with my mom at 100_1175The Gazebo, a coffee and bagel bar.  I so enjoyed sipping lattes literally all day long, my favorite being hazelnut with a double shot of espresso.  I met so many great and interesting people while working there, and nothing was more satisfying than pleasing someone with a latte that was made ‘just right’.  It was so fun getting to know strangers and being able to have their order ready when I saw them coming.  Coffee was very near and dear to my heart back then, and now that I can have a daily latte again, is still is.  My favorite is still hazelnut, though a mocha once in a while is very tasty too.  I didn’t get the foam too great this morning, I’m still out of practice ya know!

Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Yay on the aunt-ness once again! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Congrats on being an auntie again!
    I work in coffee, too, and love to make a good latte. My favorite is Irish Creme. If you don’t mind, what kind is your machine? I would love to get one.

    Reply
  3. Congratulations, Auntie! I hope they’re all doing well.
    Good coffee definatley makes the morning go better!

    Reply

Something to Say?

