Stripe with Twisted Bars Scarf

So I was surprised at the scarf guesses, I didn’t think it looked like My-So-Called, but apparently it 100_1064did.  It was just a simple stitch pattern from the 2nd Treasury of Knitting Patterns, as the one in the title.  The boyfriend would not stop making me laugh so all we got were goofy pictures, so I’m giving you the goofiest of them a100_1068ll.  The yarn is my own handspun, the scratchiest ever!  I thought it may soften up with washing, but not so.  Ah well, live and learn.  It is still a pretty good FO, in my opinion.  I have also been knitting, of course.  With a certain turn of events, I was reinspired to work on the meitered-square blanket again.  Let’s just say I don’t have much time left to get it done, so I’m hoping for 2-3 squares per day which is a really big stretch.  It still takes me about and hour to get one done.  There are also a few things on my ‘finish’ list, knitting and seaming and weaving done, and only n100_1070otions needed.  I just haven’t gotten around to them.  I did buy buttons for the baby sweaters, but I lost them somehow (I’m pretty good at that sort of thing).  Against my better judgement, I’ve made a list of Christmas knitting.  Mostly just scarves and such, but I’m thinking more deadlines right now is a recipe for crazy.  I guess I just have to learn the hard way!    Here is a WIP that I started last night, the Backyard Leaves scarf in Berocco Alpaca.  I would not normally choose this color, but I am pretty much in love with it.  I must remember this for future fiber purchases.

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Great scarf! Very pretty.
    Man, I am in love with the color of that alpaca. Drool.

    Reply
  2. Both are very pretty. Where is Backyard Leaves from? I don’t think I know the pattern.

    Reply
  3. Awww, I love that scarf – lovely colors! And that “goofy” pic of you is so great too! The alpaca from your new project is to die for, it must be heaven to work with!

    Reply

Something to Say?

