No pictures for you

Because I left my camera at my sister’s house on Friday.  It’s one of those things you take for granted until it is gone.  I am dying without it!  I still have my other camera, but then I’d have to take the different USB cable and plug it in and the way my computer is situated that isn’t too easy.  Easy enough, but I am lazy, I have mentioned that before.  Anyway, I’ve been trying to be good and finish stuff.  I have finished the waterfall rib socks in Regia Bamboo!  I’m also working on the strangely self-dyed blue sock in elongated corded rib, I’m almost to the toe as of last night.  And, drumroll, I started The Last of the Baby Blankets!  I’m doing a meitered square one this time and I started the 4th square this morning.  It has been taking me about an hour and a half to do one square (slow!), hopefully I’ll get more used to fiddling with the cotton strands and it will get easier, and faster.  At this rate I have to make sure I work on a square first thing each day, and make sure it gets finished before I do anything else.  My sister will try to hold those babies in, but she can’t do it forever!  I’d rather have this finished sooner than later too.  I have a total of 36 squares to do.  It’s a long road ahead people, wish me luck.  I have also finished the yellow baby sweater, short of doing the actual finishing.  I organized all of my fiber again, and my desk is thanking me for letting it have space to breathe again.  Bored enough?  Okay.  Oh, for anyone interested in my schooling, my scores on my two exams to date are 92 and 105!  I’m so glad to not be failing math for dummies!

Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Awesome! Way to rock the math!

    Reply
  2. Woo-hoo for you! I was, as and always will be challenged in maths. šŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. I also did math for dummies and was proud of it way to go with the scores.

    Reply

Something to Say?

