We’re back!

We made it back all in one piece, a little poorer but a lot happier!  Oregon is a fabulous place even though it is hard to find your way around if you’ve never been.  Canby was great, the festival was great, everything was great!  I didn’t want to come back, but it is good to be back.  I have tons of pictures to sort through (about 700!), so I’ll just post my loot from the festival for now.  On the top left there is the 100_1032 Blue Moon fiber – Seduction which is 50/50 Merino/Tencel in Puck’s Mischief colorway, STR in the Harlotty colorway, and handpainted 50/50 merino/tencel roving in Jewel of the Nile.  Next to that is 70/20/10 Merino/Silk/Angora from Dicentra Designs, colorway Breeze.  Next to that is 70/30 Grey Colonial/Tussah Silk in Painted Desert by Great Balls of Fiber.  The last roving there is called Optim from Chameleon Colorworks – they say it is stretched merino with the properties of silk and wool.  The yarn on the bottom from left to right is laceweight Baby Alpaca in Blue Opal by Sporfarm, laceweight Alpaca in Smaugh’s Breath by Dicentra Designs, and some Cashmere by Still Waters Cashmere.  I also bought a new spindle from Spindlewood Co.  There was so much cool stuff and I didn’t get a chance to see everything but if I stayed any longer I would have gone totally broke!  It was really fun though, and I’m so glad we went!  More about my trip later, and I’ll bring my goodies to SnB Tuesday in case anyone wants a closer look.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

2 Comments

  1. Leave it to Blue Moon to come up with a colorway called ” Pucks Mischief”– which now I have to go try and find for the name alone. The colors are FABULOUS! Looks like you got a lot of yummy things there!

    Reply
  2. Oh, yeah! I want a closer look!

    Reply

Something to Say?

