New toys are always fun

First thank you for all of the nice comments on the shawl and the get well wishes!  You all are so sweet!  About the new toy.  I’m so impulsive.  I got sick of my camera yesterday and just went out and bought a new one.  H000_0018mpfh!  It is so much better!  So I took a couple more pictures of the Forest Canopy shawl cause that’s all I’ve got right now!  (Don’t pay any attention to what a crappy lace-blocker I am)  I have been spinning a little bit, I tried the superwash that I dyed.  So far I’m liking it, it000_0023  is really easy to draft and it’s very slippery.  It will take a little getting used to.  I didn’t realize how hard not knitting would be.  I’ve gone a few days here and there without knitting, but I didn’t want to knit those days.  Trying to not knit when you really, really want to is torture!  So I’m feeling a little better today, but now The Baby seems to be catching whatever this crap is.  I wanted to come to SnB tonight and bring some treats for the birthday girls, but I’ll have to hold off on that.  I hate when people get me sick so I don’t want to do that to anyone else.  I even skipped class last night.  As for the people on the plane tomorrow, well they are just SOL!  So are the pictures better or what?!  I still have a lot to figure out with the camera and the software, but I see limitless possibilities so far.  Anyone need a new-old camera?  Ha ha.

P.S. Dearest sister, if you read this, I am in no way blaming you for us getting sick – I knew the risks!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

3 Comments

  1. Tell me more about your camera…we’re looking. It takes very nice pictures! Enjoy your trip and get well quickly!

    Reply
  2. Yay for the new camera – as I see it with the pics, it’s a fantastic one! By the way, I think your lace blocking is perfect, no need to worry about that! 😉
    Have a lot of fun at your trip, and get well soon!

    Reply
  3. The shawl is lovely! Congratulations on the new camera.

    Reply

Something to Say?

