Energized knitting

Dsc01188 Or knitting with energized singles.  Too cool.  This is the merino I got at GBFAF from Judy’s Novelty Wool.  I have to say, I have not enjoyed spinning it, and I still have half of it left.  It left my hands orange, I  don’t know what it is exactly because I rinsed it thinking dye would come out but there was none.  Anyway, I loved the colors and I wanted it to stay strDsc01194_editedipey, and I also need practice for Margene’s up and coming SKAL (spin and knit along?) so I said forget plying and started knitting a sock.  I am in love.  I dedicated most of today to dinking around with it.  When I wasn’t doing that, I was trying to figure out the danged baby sweater.  I finally got it, after much ripping and re-knitting.  Turns out I was indeed supposed to decrease at each of the rows.  I tried it both ways, a couple of times and thank you Mouse and Dipsy Doodle  for the input.  I don’t know why it was so hard, but it about fried my brain.   All is well now and the sweater is sewn and ready for a neck band, then buttons.  I thought I couldn’t feel any worse about my lack of knitting for The Baby when she actually was a baby, but seeing this sweater made it about ten times worse!  How could I have missed out on all of that tiny adorable knitting?!  Live and learn. 

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. You’re very welcome! I’ve definitely done a few “help me – anyone!” posts on my blog in the last 2.5 years and was so greatful when someone could help that its all I can do to return the cosmic favor!

    Reply
  2. V cute!
    I also feel a little like I should have knit more for my kid…But I’m planning a sweater soon!

    Reply
  3. Your energized singles look fabulous, just like in the Twisted Sisters book! You’ll be head of the game!

    Reply
  4. You’re very welcome indeed! I love how the sweater turned out, it’s so pretty – great job you did with it! And oh, your socks are going to be amazing too, I so love the colors!

    Reply

Something to Say?

