Day 4 Keeping it Simple

Yesterday was good!  I took The Kid out with me for my run, she biked and I plodded along for 4.25 miles.  The sky was cloudy and dark and we got drizzled on here and there.  It was so humid!  Only about 30% but too much for me!  I was a sweaty mess when I got home.  I want to try and make my workouts at least an hour so I walked on the treadmill for about 15 minutes when we got home.  I was supposed to do weights, but it didn’t happen.  A little later we went to Classic Fun Center with friends and I got another workout by roller skating and climbing around the Blast Zone :lol:  It was fun!  I was also embarrassingly sweaty after that too :/

I can’t remember all of my eats because I snacked quite a bit on treats toward the evening, but here goes:

  • My weird breakfast of beans, rice, kale, tomato sauce, rice, avocado, and tomatillo salsa.
  • A plum and half a mango, slice of banana bread.
  • Ear of corn with truffle butter, leftover turkey joe meat, small amount of pearl couscous.
  • I think I had an oreo, 2 godiva chocolates plus one square of a bar, 5 Nilla wafers, 4-5 hard candies, and I think that’s it?  I finally brushed my teeth and went to bed :lol:  I clearly need some work here!

Even with all of the snacking I’m not doing too bad.  My weight is back to where it was before I started goofing off and not caring.  I’m even down .4 from that.  I know that the downward trend will continue if I keep watching my portions, don’t drink alcohol, and keep up with my workouts.  My mental state is already 100% better.  I know I am on the right track and as long as I keep trying I will make progress.

Today is my rest day, so I’m just going to take it easy and mill around in the kitchen getting random stuff done.  Errands are also on the list of to-dos.  I need to prepare myself for 15 miles tomorrow – can I really do it?!

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Something to Say?

